inspiration: party invites!

Growing up my Mum always made a BIG deal about birthdays. It was not uncommon to wake up in the morning and be unable to escape your room due to the streamers and balloons that blocked the doorway. She would decorate the entire kitchen and always have the most beautifully wrapped presents waiting on the table. Who am I kidding – she still does this! I have no inherited her love of birthdays and as my friends know, my birthday is generally a big deal. This year, instead of doing the usual theme party I invited friends over for a backyard BBQ and ‘backyard games’. Instead of going all out on decorations I spent the time on the invites:

IMGP5586
IMGP5591
IMGP5592 copy  IMGP5593beresford_inviteinspirationpalette_aug30

Leave a Reply

