inspiration: first birthday invites!

As I get older more and more friends are having absolutely adorable babies. When an old friend of mine came to me about creating first birthday invitations for her daughter I assumed the usual cute, colourful invitations would be what she wanted. Absolutely not. My friend reminded me a lot of myself when she started explaining what she wanted for the invites: sparkle here, leaf cut out, hungry caterpillar. With those few words mentioned I knew I had to create these invites. The backs (what would be the outside) of the invites are a heavy sparkle card stock with the front of the invites (what would be the inside) a white 80lb. cardstock with the invitation information printed inside. I’m so happy with these invites and I can’t wait to see pictures from the actual party.

IMGP5867IMGP5864IMGP58721236764_10151672372368382_81290087_n

(Photo supplied by the very creative Mum whose grand idea it was to create these amazing invitations!)

mason_inviteinspirationpalette_sept2

Leave a Reply

